How To Watch Apple iPhone 8 Launch Event Live

Tomorrow Apple is all set to launch their next smartphone, the iPhone 8, in an event, and not only this, Apple is also expected to announce a couple of more devices, and one of the could be iPhone X as this year Apple is going to complete the tenth anniversary of their smartphones. There are lots of rumors and speculation about this or these new upcoming devices which will be unveiled at the event tomorrow.

Apple iPhone 8 Event

In recent times, we have seen many leaks and rumors which suggest these upcoming will have all new bezel-less design (which seems to be new 2017 trend), new face recognition system for unlocking the phone and much more with iOS 11.

Apple iPhone 8 keynote will starts at 10 AM PT, 1 PM ET, 6 PM GMT, and 10:30 PM IST on September 12, and it is going to held at Apple’s brand new Steve Jobs Theater on the Apple Park premises which is at the new campus in Cupertino.

If you want to catch the live action and stay updated in real time with all the announcements then you can navigate to apple.com/apple-events/september-2017, using any of the following devices –

  • iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 9.0 or later
  • Mac with Safari on macOS v10.11
  • 4th generation Apple TV.
  • Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later,
  • Microsoft Edge on Windows 10

If nothing of the above work for you or you are on Linux OS then also you will be able to watch the event live using VLC, all you need to download VLC, install and open it and navigate to Media->Open Network Stream* and paste below-mentioned link –

https://p-events-delivery.akamaized.net/17oiubaewrvouhboiubasdfv09/m3u8/hls_mvp.m3u8

If you are on Android device then also you can use VLC to watch this Apple event live, follow the above-mentioned steps and you are done.

Not only this, Apple is also expected to launch Apple Watch 3 with LTE, the rollout of macOS High Sierra and couple of more things.

[*] VLC media stream URL is not yet available, it will be made available once event goes live.

badge