Its not secrete that OnePlus is going to announce their latest flagship smartphones, the OnePlus 8 and OnePlus 8 Pro today, as whole world is suffering form COVID19 pandemic and most of the countries has implemented lockdown for the safety of their citizens, so OnePlus is not holding and physical event for the launch of these smartphone, rather it will be an online event in which company will take the wrap off from this smartphone later today, however most of the details and specs of OnePlus 8 and OnePlus 8 Pro are already leaked and known to most of us, the only part which remains to know is the pricing part.

OnePlus 8 Pro

OnePlus 8 (Full Specs) and OnePlus 8 Pro (Full Specs) will be an update for the last years OnePlus 7 series, and we will be able to see some improvements in terms of specs and design.

When and where is the OnePlus Launch event?

Date: Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Time:

  • 8 AM PT
  • 11 AM ET
  • 4 PM UK
  • 8:30 PM IST

How To Watch OnePlus 8 And OnePlus 8 Pro Launch Live?

OnePlus will be hosting its OnePlus 8 Series launch event on YouTube and on their website as well, you can also watch event live here.

What We Know About OnePlus 8 Series

Both smartphones will be powered by top of the line specs like Snapdragon 865, which is an octa core processor, both smartphones will be available in two variants of 128GB storage with 8GB RAM and 256GB storage variant with 12GB RAM.

OnePlus 8 will flaunt a 6.55 inches FHD+ display screen with 90Hz refresh rate, where as OnePlus 8 Pro will have 6.78 inches QHD+ display screen with 120Hz refresh rate, both smartphones will have Gorilla Glass 6 at front, Gorilla Glass 5 at the back and aluminum frame running across the device.

When it comes to the camera front, OnePlus 8 will have a triple camera setup at the back, 48 MP (wide), 8 MP (ultrawide) and 2 MP, (macro), whereas OnePlus 8 Pro has quad camera at the rear 48 MP (wide), 8 MP (telephoto), 48 MP(ultrawide) and a 5 MP (depth).

Both devices will have a 16MP front facing hole punch camera for video calling and selfies.

We will see under the display finger print sensor, and one of the most notable feature will be inclusion of 5G and 30-watt wireless charging

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here